New Life Chapel

Where ALL are Welcome!

Sermon write-ups verses how a sermon is presented

Hey all,

I wanted to take a moment and comment on the sermon write ups found here and on the church website as compared to the sermons given on Sunday morning. The write ups tend to be my first thoughts as I am preparing the message. They can and do quite often differ from what is presented on Sunday morning. This week in particular, there was a lot that ended up being added to the sermon, that was not in the original write-up. In this case it was a combination of what I thought would explain things better as I reviewed the message during the week, and God moving and taking control of what I prepared.

One of my prayers each week is that God guides me as I prepare and that He takes over, so His message is given.

So if you ever wondered why the message given is different from the message written, hopefully this gives you some new insight.

Blessings,

Pastor Robert

February 14, 2010 - Posted by | Ramblings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

